Awards / Events

Upcoming Deadlines: Showcase the Best of Assisted Living in 2016

Each year, the California Assisted Living Association honors members who provide outstanding and innovative care, and gives leaders in the profession the chance to showcase their expertise at conference sessions. We have three upcoming deadlines that members should be aware of as the new year approaches. If you are interested in the pursuit and recognition of service excellence and innovation, read on!

Call for Proposals for 2016 Conference Sessions

Deadline: January 6, 2016

cfpwidget-2Each year Assisted Living operators come together at CALA Conference & Trade Shows to participate in active learning, engage in critical discussions, and hear from outstanding presenters with a broad range of expertise. Attendees expect to walk away with ready-to-use information, ideas, and best practices that both challenge and inspire them.

If you’re interested in sharing your expertise by presenting an engaging, interactive learning session with practical takeaways, submit a session proposal today.

Northern California Excellence in Service Awards

Deadline: January 22, 2016

Execllence-Service-logoCALA’s Excellence in Service Award recognizes outstanding caregiver/med techs, team members, department directors, and executive directors who go above and beyond their job descriptions to provide outstanding care and service to residents.

Awards are given during the Spring Conference & Trade Show. Right now, we are accepting nominations for Northern California employees in each category. Nominate a caregiver/med tech, team member, department director, or executive director today!

Advocate of the Year Award

Deadline: January 29, 2016

advocate-logoCALA’s Advocate of the Year Award honors CALA members who actively build relationships with legislators, support CALA’s policy priorities, and demonstrate a commitment to grassroots action on behalf of Assisted Living.

CALA members who have participated in CALA’s advocacy events, hosted legislators and staffers at their community, and educated local groups on Assisted Living can enter to be the Advocate of the Year. Award recipients will be honored at the 2016 Advocacy Day. If you have been a strong advocate for Assisted Living in 2015, fill out an entry form today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s